Home  Ranfft
 Watches
Pink Pages
for Timepieces
.
Home
Deutsch
English
Pink Pages

Brand Shops
Commit an Item
How to do right
Condition of Watches
About Watches
Links
.
Wasting money!

True for some advertising. And unforunately I don't know better than the professionals, how much an advertising Euro or Dollar returns, and in which time. But I'm too lazy to transform this deficit to a text  narcosis; thus an own experiment is the only option.

However, a watch-parts dealer advertised here, and stopped it after few months because he couldn't process the flood of additional orders. A pretty and even true story, but likely not the normal case.
5 Euro for a client!
It is at least imaginable: If after just 1000 pageviews of the smallest banner a visitor clicks to the banner, and just every tenth buys anything, 10,000 pageviews for EUR 5.00 bring one customer.

For advertising for watches and related items this is shurely a good place. You can expect more clicks to your site then from a site for alternative dancing art. Moreover you can select the categories, where your banner appears. The rest is done by the price:

€ 0.50   for 1000 pageviews, top 468 x 60 pixel
1.00    for 1000 pageviews, bottom  728 x 90 pixel
1.50    for 1000 pageviews, right 336 x 280 pixel

Still too expensive?
Then try your luck among Miscellaneous.
And now?

Simlpy register here:
Register, Clients
On the appearing page you'll find this button:
Adverising
There you can order your advertising activity with few mouse clicks. Moreover you get statistics for every advertising contract, and can check, how many visitors click to your homepage. It's up to you, how many become your clients.
Still questions? 
Ask Emil, he knows almost everything.
email to Emil

Advertising is boring!

The seller must pay for it, and the buyer must see it - both no exciting aspects.

But there is no better option
Without advertising sellers and customers even don't find each other. So advertising helps - not only the one asking money for it.

Banner design
Investigations on this site proved that the most important feature of a banner is the relation beween supplier and supplied goods. Most banners are just viewed and not clicked; so they should transfer this relation to the brains. Further capabilities are less important, and it will need a professional to improve the efficiency of a banner reasonably.

Click rate
An important factor for the efficiency is the click rate, i.e. the ratio between clicks to the advertiser's site and number of pageviews. Dependent on the banner, on this site for each click 200 to 2000 pageviews are necessary. The prices for direct booking are set  to get the same profit like with Google advertizing. So the advertiser saves the third which Google asks. More interesting is that a watch enthousiast becomes more likely a customer after a click to a watch related site than to most other sites.

Banner size
Simultaneously small banners (468x60 pixel) and equivalent but double sized  (468x120 pixel) were tested. Hard to believe, but the double sized banners showed twice the click rate.

Advertising interrups
At the start of advertising, the click rate is a bit higher, but it tends to a constant value after few weeks. Anyway, pauses make no sense, because the missing clicks from the pause are never compensated during the following adverdising periode. Better is to change the banner after each couple of months: The higher click rate appears also after a change, and the pause is missing.

Different banners
Periodically one banner was included nine times, and another just once. Regardless which was applied only once, it got a higher click rate compared with the one applied nine times. However, the average click rate for both was not significantly different from one with only one banner. It's therefore not worth the effort.


bidfun home
...the alternative - free of charge!
Dr. Roland Ranfft
Erkelenzer Str. 98
41844 Wegberg
Germany
phone +49 (0)1575 2840629

email:  info@ranfft.de
Last update:  01-03-2015

Home  Ranfft
 Uhren
Rosa Seiten
für Uhren
.
Home
Deutsch
English
Rosa Seiten

Marken-Shops
Einliefern
So geht's
Zustand von Uhren
Rund um die Uhr
Links
.
Rausgeschmissenes Geld!

Treffend für manche Werbung. Und ich weiß leider so wenig wie die Werbeprofis, wie viel ein Werbe-Euro einbringt und wie schnell er das tut. Aber ich bin zu bequem, aus diesem Unwissen eine Text-Narkose zu machen; also bleibt nur der Selbstversuch.

Immerhin, ein Händler für Uhrenteile hat hier geworben, und nach einigen Monaten stoppte er die Werbung, weil er den Bestellungen nicht mehr hinterher kam. Eine schöne und sogar wahre Geschichte, vermutlich aber nicht der Normalfall.
5 Euro für einen Neukunden!
Das ist denkbar: Klickt nach 1000 Einblendungen des kleinsten Banners nur einer auf das Banner, und kauft nur jeder zehnte davon etwas, bringen 10.000 Einblendungen für EUR 5,--einen Kunden.

Wer für Uhren und alles drum herum wirbt, ist hier sicher gut aufgehoben. Er bekommt hier mehr Klicks als auf einer Website für alternative Tanzkunst. Dazu kann er wählen, auf welchen dieser Seiten die Werbung erscheint Den Rest besorgt der Preis:

€ 0,50   je 1000 Einblendungen, oben 468 x 60 Pixel
1,00    je 1000 Einblendungen, unten  728 x 90 Pixel
1,50    je 1000 Einblendungen, rechts 336 x 280 Pixel

Noch zu teuer?
Dann versuchen Sie Ihr Glück mal unter Verschiedenes.
Und nun?

Einfach hier anmelden:
Anmelden, Kunden
Sie finden dann Sie diesen Button:
Werbung
Dort bestellen Sie mit wenigen Mausklicks Ihre Werbung. Dazu erhalten Sie Statistiken zu jedem Werbeauftrag und können beobachten, wie viele Besucher zu Ihrer Homepage klicken. Welche Sie als Kunden gewinnen, hängt von Ihnen ab.
Noch Fragen?
Fragen Sie Emil, er weiß fast alles.
email an Emil

Werbung nervt!

Der Verkäufer muß dafür zahlen und der Käufer muß sich damit berieseln lassen - beides nicht prickelnd.

Aber es gibt keine Alternative
Ohne Werbung finden Verkäufer und Kunden nicht einmal zueinander. Werbung hilft also - nicht nur dem, der dafür kassiert.

Bannergestaltung
Versuche auf diesen Seiten zeigten, daß das wichtigste Merkmal eines Banners die Verbindung zwischen einem Lieferanten und seinem Angebot ist. Die meisten Banner werden nur gesehen und nicht angeklickt, also sollten sie diese Verbindung in die Köpfe transportieren. Weitere Merkmale sind unwichtiger, und es wird einen Profi brauchen, um die Effizienz eines Banners merklich zu steigern.

Klickrate
Ein Maß für die Effizienz ist die Klickrate, das Verhältnis zwischen Klicks zur Site des Inserenten und Zahl der Einblendungen. Je nach Banner sind auf dieser Site je Klick 200 bis 2000 Einblendungen erforderlich. Die Preise sind so bemessen, daß ich bei direkter Buchung das gleiche erhalte wie mit Google-Werbung. Der Inserenten spart also das Drittel, das Google kassiert. Interessanter ist aber, daß ein Uhren-Interessierter nach einem Klick auf eine uhrenbezogene Site eher zum Kunden wird, als bei Klicks auf die meisten anderen Sites.

Bannergröße

Hier wurden gleichzeitig kleine Banner (468x60 Pixel) und nahezu gleiche doppelt große (468x120 Pixel) getested. Schwer zu glauben, aber die doppelt großen Banner brachten die doppelte Klickrate.

Werbepausen
Zu Beginn der Werbung ist die Klickrate etwas höher, erreicht aber nach wenigen Wochen einen konstanten Wert. Dennoch lohnen sich Ppausen nicht, denn die fehlenden Klicks der Pause werden in der nächsten Werbeperiode nie aufgeholt. Sinnvoller ist es, nach wenigen Monaten das Banner zu wechseln: Die etwas höhere Klickrate gibt es auch nach dem Wechsel, und es fehlt die Pause.

Verschiedene Banner
Es wurden im Wechsel ein Banner je neunmal und ein anderes nur je einmal eingeblendet. Egal, welches nur einmal eingeblendet wurde, es erhielt eine deutlich höhere Klickrate als das neunmal eingeblendete. Der Mittelwert über beide Banner wich aber kaum von der Klickrate mit nur einem Banner ab. Es ist also die Mühe nicht wert.


bidfun home
...die kostenlose Alternative
Dr. Roland Ranfft
Erkelenzer Str. 98
41844 Wegberg
Deutschland
Tel.   +49 (0)1575 2840629

email: info@ranfft.de
Letzte Änderung:  3.1.2015